© 2024 Maine Public | Registered 501(c)(3) EIN: 22-3171529
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00
0:00
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Scroll down to see all available streams.

Southworth Planetarium February 2024 Schedule

Southworth Planetarium February 2024 Schedule

We offer shows, courses and lectures, and much more!

The Southworth Planetarium is a fun experience for the whole family! There are many show choices! Visit our website for descriptions of each of our shows!

Thursday, February 1:
1:00 p.m. Expedition Reef

Friday, February 2:
1:00 p.m. Expedition Reef
7:00 p.m. Expedition Reef

Saturday, February 3:
1:00 p.m. Rusty Rocket’s Last Blast!

Sunday, February 4:
1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk

Monday, February 5:
1:00 p.m. Two Small Pieces of Glass

Tuesday, February 6:
1:00 p.m. Natural Selection

Wednesday, February 7:
1:00 p.m. Totality

Thursday, February 8:
1:00 p.m. Totality

Friday, February 9:
1:00 p.m. Totality
7:00 p.m. Totality

Saturday, February 10:
1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk

Sunday, February 11:
1:00 p.m Rusty Rocket’s Last Blast!

Monday, February 12:
1:00 p.m. Totality

Tuesday, February 13:
1:00 p.m. Totality

Wednesday, February 14:
1:00 p.m. Totality

Thursday, February 15:
1:00 p.m. Hubble Vision 2

Saturday, February 17:
2:00 p.m. Hubble Vision 2

Sunday, February 18:
2:00 p.m. Space Park 360 Infinity

Monday, February 19:
11:00 a.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!
1:00 p.m. Earth’s Wild Ride/Great Planet Adventures
2:00 p.m. Space Park 360 Infinity!

Tuesday, February 20:
11:00 a.m. Rusty Rocket’s Last Blast!
1:00 p.m. Earth’s Wild Ride/Great Planet Adventures
2:00 p.m. Space Park 360 Infinity

Wednesday, February 21:
11:00 a.m. Larry Cat in Space
1:00 p.m. Earth’s Wild Ride/Great Planet Adventures
2:00 p.m. Space Park 360 Infinity!

Thursday, February 22:
11:00 a.m. Larry Cat in Space
1:00 p.m. Destination Solar System
2:00 p.m. Space Park 360 Infinity!

Friday, February 23:
11:00 a.m. Larry Cat in Space
1:00 p.m. Destination Solar System
2:00 p.m. Space Park 360 Infinity

Saturday, February 24:
2:00 p.m. Space Park 360 Infinity

Sunday, February 25:
2:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk

Monday, February 26:
1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk

Tuesday, February 27:
1:00 p.m. Two Small Pieces of Glass

Wednesday, February 28:
1:00 p.m. Totality

Thursday, February 29:
1:00 p.m. Totality

Southworth Planetarium
$7.00 - $8.00
11:00 AM - 08:00 PM, every day through Feb 29, 2024.

Event Supported By

Edward Herrick-Gleason
(207)780-4249
edward.herrickgleason@maine.edu
Southworth Planetarium
96 Falmouth Street
Portland, Maine 04103
2077804249
edward.gleason@maine.edu