© 2024 Maine Public | Registered 501(c)(3) EIN: 22-3171529
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Scroll down to see all available streams.

Maine Public Board of Trustees

Maine Public Board of Trustees

Maine Public is governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees which include the President of Maine Public, a gubernatorial appointee, a University System appointee and up to 24 Community Members from across the State. The Board meets a minimum of four times a year and all meetings are open to the public.

Board Members

Adam Lee, Chair Cumberland   Susan Onion, Vice Chair Wayne
Marion Freeman, Immediate Past Chair Freeport   Peter Handy, Treasurer Yarmouth
Maria Gallace, Secretary Cape Elizabeth   Rick Schneider, President & CEO Portland
Tarlan Ahmadov Falmouth   Janet Campagna Wells
Lee Cotton Harpswell   Joan Ferrini-Mundy Orono
Vicki Goldstein Winter Harbor   Dennis Haarsager Kittery Point
Michelle Vazquez Jacobus Brunswick   Phyllis Jalbert Freeport
Edison Liu Bar Harbor   Bob Montgomery-Rice Bangor & Cumberland
Chris Newell Mashantucket, CT   Tom Platz Auburn
George Silverman South Portland   Jan Paul (JP) Zonnenberg Scarborough

Trustees Emeriti

Bonnie Adams Suzanne Austin
Sally Beaudette MaryEllen FitzGerald
Barry McCrum David Morse
John Wasileski

Upcoming Board Meetings

Meetings or portions of meetings at which matters relating to individual employees, proprietary information, litigation or certain other confidential matters discussed are closed to the public pursuant to 47 U.S.C. sec. 396(k)(4).

All or portions of the meetings of the Board of Trustees, including Committee Meetings, may be closed to the public pursuant to this statute as the agenda for those meetings may be dedicated to matters relating to proprietary information.

Have a question regarding Maine Public's Board of Trustees? Contact us at board@mainepublic.org.